The Jury

All projects/professionals are submitted to an international jury, which consists of high-level practitioners in logistics from sectors in retail, industry, consulting, service providers and the academic world.

Each ELA member association can nominate one member of the jury who may commit for a period of three years as member of the jury (not mandatory). In addition, the winners of the last three years editions of the ELA Awards will be invited to take part in the jury.

The jurors for 2019 are in alphabetical order:

  • Doru Achihai, Logistic Service Providers Relationship Manager – Europe,
    GlaxoSmithKline, Romania
  • Zsuzsanna Báthory, head of department logistics planning, Robert Bosch Elektronika Kft., Hungary
  • Laszlo Duma, General Manager, Returpack Ltd, Hungary
  • Angel Gil Gallego, Logistics Manager, Pikolin, Spain
  • Alcibíades Paulo Guedes, President of the Board of Directors, INEGI, Portugal
  • Hans Rudolf Hauri, CEO, RUAG Real Estate Ltd., Switzerland
  • Manel Jimenez, Supply Chain & IT Director, Grupo Cortefiel, Spain
  • Steve Rinsler, Director and Company Secretary, Bisham Consulting, United Kingdom
  • Mirek Rumler, Managing Partner, Reliant Group, Czech Republic
  • Kamil Slavik, CEO, HLS, Czech Republic
  • Jim Spittle, Chairman, GS1 UK, United Kingdom
  • Rachid Tahri, President, STCMA-Service Transport Combine Maroc, Morocco
  • Frank Van Riemen, Supply Chain Manager EMEA, Biomet Global Supply Chain Center, Belgium
  • Sven Verstrepen, Head of Supply Network Innovation & Analytics, Ahlers, Belgium
  • Oliver Wittig, Head of logistics DE/CH/BNL, Henkel Laundry & Home Care, Germany